Welcome to Hyggeland

Here we invite you to participate in the creation of our Bed & Breakfast in the beautiful village of Tazo on the Canary Island of La Gomera!
The word „Hygge“ comes from Denmark and stands for a cosy, warm atmosphere in which you enjoy the beautiful things in life together with loved ones. And that is exactly what we are creating in our Hyggeland.
Here we are creating a family-like place to meet and relax. In addition to three cosy flats between small terraces and flowerbeds, there are comfortable retreats for everyone; be it in one of the hammocks under palm trees, at the seating area with a beautiful sea view between fig, orange, lemon, peach trees and banana bushes, on the yoga and meditation terrace in the palm grove or on the bench at sunset with a glass of organic wine from the island from our small Hyggeshop.

HYGGELAND APARTMENTS

READY IN NOVEMBER 2022

Before we will open Hyggeland in November 2022, we are renovating the three flats building-wise, so there are no photos of the finished rooms yet. Either you wait with your booking until autumn or you trust us that it will be beautiful 🙂
Marcel has been working as an interior designer for many years and Barbara is currently having fun collecting matching accessories for our themed apartments, named after the places that have shaped us in our lives:

Our winter domicile the last few years was the Valle Gran Rey on La Gomera, the „Valley of the Great King“, named after the king of the Guanches, the indigenous people of Gomera. This is why the upper holiday flat, which towers over Hyggeland, is called „Großer König“, German for „Great King“ 

Barbara lived in Italy for a few years, had a B&B there once and still loves the country and its people, so our Tinyhouse is called,“Kleiner Italiener“, which is German for “Little Italian” with a kitchenette, bathroom and small terrace in front.

Marcel is from Hamburg and Barbara also spent some wonderful years in this Hanseatic city. This is why the third flat is called „Seute Deern“, “Sweet Girl” in a northern German dialect, a holiday flat with an open-plan bedroom/living room/kitchen area and bathroom.

All flats have a kitchen, but there is also a common breakfast terrace where Barbara will serve a small Italian breakfast on weekdays (organic coffee and alternatively lupine coffee and a „dolce“, a sweet delicacy).
On weekends there will be a vegetarian/vegan organic breakfast. If you arrive and don’t have time to shop, we can also prepare a breakfast for you on your first morning in Hyggeland, just let us know when you book.  At the long breakfast table you can also dine together at lunchtime and in the evening.

Besides renting out the Hyggeland, we want it to be a meeting place for our guests, the villagers and day visitors from the island. We are planning open-air cinema, chill evenings in the illuminated palm grove, yoga, art or craft workshops and much more.

And there will be a Hyggeshop with typical island products: Palm honey from our neighbour, organic wines from the island, organic coffee supporting a coffee project on Gomera and arts and crafts from local artists.

 

Overnight prices incl. small Italian breakfast and final cleaning on request

Discounts for three persons and more and for stays of several weeks

Marcel, Barbara & Boomer

Marcel is a passionate woodworm. Barbara is an alternative travel agent who once had a B&B in Sicily. That is where she met her dog Boomer, who has been with her ever since.
From Sicily they went to the Canary Islands where they met Marcel. La Gomera has been their winter domicile for years and now the three of them are moving from the bustling Valle Gran Rey to the small oasis of Tazo to realise their dream of a Bed & Breakfast under the palm trees!

Opening date is November 2022!

Get in touch

Hyggeland Tazo, Calle Tazo, 38852 Vallehermoso, La Gomera, Canary Islands

Tel/WhatsApp: +49-(0)174-4035642
e-mail: info@hyggeland-gomera.de

Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest
news from Hyggeland!

 

You have successfully subscribed to the newsletter

There was an error while trying to send your request. Please try again.

I agree to the storage and processing of my data through this website.

WILLKOMMEN IM HYGGELAND!

Hier lassen wir Euch an der Entstehung unseres Bed & Breakfasts im schönen Dorf Tazo auf der Kanareninsel La Gomera teilhaben! Und versprechen schon jetzt, es wird hyggelig!
Das Wort „Hygge“ kommt aus dem Dänischen und steht für eine gemütliche, herzliche Atmosphäre, in der man die schönen Dinge des Lebens gemeinsam mit lieben Menschen genießt. Und genau so soll es werden in unserem Hyggeland!
Hier entsteht ein familiärer Ort der Begegnung und Erholung. Neben drei Apartments zwischen kleinen Terrassen und Blumenbeeten gibt es gemütliche Rückzugsorte für jeden, sei es in einer der Hängematten unter Palmen, bei der Sitzgruppe mit Meerblick zwischen Feigen-, Orangen-, Zitronen-, Pfirsichbäumen und Bananenstauden, auf der Yoga- und Meditations-Terrasse im Palmenhain oder auf der Bank zum Sonnenuntergang mit einem Glas Biowein von der Insel aus unserem kleinen Hyggeshop.

HYGGELAND APARTMENTS

ERÖFFNUNG IST IM NOVEMBER 2022!

Bevor wir im November 2022 das Hyggeland eröffnen werden, renovieren wir die drei Apartments baubiologisch, daher gibt es noch keine Fotos der fertigen Räume. Dh. entweder wartet Ihr mit der Buchung bis zum Herbst oder Ihr vertraut uns, dass es schön wird 🙂
Marcel hat jahrelang als Raumgestalter gearbeitet und Barbara hat gerade großen Spaß daran, passende Accessoires für unsere Themen-Ferienwohnungen zu sammeln, benannt nach den Orten, die uns in unserem Leben geprägt haben:

Unser Winterdomizil die letzten Jahre war das Valle Gran Rey auf La Gomera, das „Tal des großen Königs“, benannt nach dem König der Guanchen, der Ureinwohner Gomeras. Deshalb heißt die obere Ferienwohnung, die über dem Hyggeland thront, „Großer König“ mit zwei Schlafzimmern, einem Meerblick-Balkon, Duschbad und einer Gemeinschaftsküche direkt nebenan.

Barbara hat einige Jahre in Italien gelebt, hatte auch dort schon einmal ein Bed&Breakfast und liebt nachwievor Land und Leute, daher heißt unser Tinyhouse „Kleiner Italiener“ mit Küchenzeile, Duschbad und kleiner Terrasse davor.

Marcel ist Hamburger Jung und auch Barbara hat schöne Jahre in der Hansestadt verbracht. Deshalb heißt das dritte Apartment „Seute Deern“, süßes Mädchen auf Plattdeutsch, eine Ferienwohnung mit offenem Schlaf-/Wohn-/Küchenbereich und Duschbad.

Alle Wohnungen haben eine Küche, aber es gibt auch eine gemeinsame Frühstücksterrasse, wo Barbara wochentags ein kleines italienisches Frühstück serviert (Biokaffee und alternativ Lupinenkaffee und dazu ein „Dolce“, eine süße Köstlichkeit) und am Wochenende gibt es ein vegetarisch/veganes Bio-Frühstück. Wenn Ihr anreist und keine Zeit mehr zum Einkaufen habt, können wir Euch an Eurem ersten Morgen im Hyggeland ebenfalls ein Frühstück zaubern, gebt uns dafür einfach bei Buchung Bescheid. Und an der langen Frühstückstafel könnt Ihr auch mittags und abends gemeinsam „tafeln“.
Neben der Vermietung soll das Hyggeland ein Ort der Begegnung werden, mit unseren Gästen, den Dorfbewohnern oder auch Tagesgästen von der Insel. Wir planen Openair Kino, Chill Abende im illuminierten Palmenhain, Yoga-, Kunst- oder Handwerks-Workshops und vieles mehr.
Und es wird einen Hyggeshop mit typischen Inselprodukten geben: Palmhonig von unserem Nachbarn, Bioweine von der Insel, Biokaffee, der ein Kaffeeprojekt auf Gomera unterstützt, sowie Kunst und Kunsthandwerk von lokalen Künstlern.

 

Zimmerpreise überlegen wir uns gerade 🙂 Einfach mal nachfragen!

Marcel, Barbara & Boomer

Marcel ist Holzwurm aus Leidenschaft, Barbara alternative Touristikerin, die schon einmal ein Bed&Breakfast in Sizilien hatte. Dort ist ihr dann Hund Boomer begegnet, seitdem immer mit dabei.
Von Sizilien ging es für die beiden dann auf die Kanaren wo sie Marcel begegnet sind. La Gomera ist seit Jahren ihr Winterdomizil und nun ziehen die Drei vom trubeligen Valle Gran Rey in die kleine Oase Tazo um dort ihren Traum von einem Bed&Breakfast unter Palmen zu verwirklichen!

KONTAKT

Hyggeland Tazo, Calle Tazo, 38852 Vallehermoso, La Gomera, Canary Islands

Tel/WhatsApp: +49-(0)174-4035642
e-mail: info@hyggeland-gomera.de

Newsletter
Gern halten wir Dich über unseren
Newsletter auf dem Laufenden!

Deine Anmeldung hat geklappt. Wir sehen uns im Hyggeland! Herzliche Grüße, Marcel, Barbara und Boomer

There was an error while trying to send your request. Please try again.

Ich bin mit der Speicherung und Verarbeitung meiner Daten durch diese Website einverstanden.